Private Cloud

PRIVATE CLOUD INFRASTRUCTURE

Virtual private cloud

The private cloud is a safe and high-performing solution for your business. Our cloud infrastructure offers 2N+1 redundancy, certified data centers, flexible management and an individual approach to every client’s specific needs.

Contact us

BENEFITS OF PRIVATE CLOUD INFRASTRUCTURE

Information security in the private cloud

Flexibility


Private cloud rental gives you the greatest freedom when it comes to resource management. Distribute the resources according to the needs of your business.

Exclusive usage

High-level security


Corporate private clouds offer high levels of data security. They are often used for storing sensitive information. The infrastructure itself is completely isolated.

Resource in the private cloud

Individual solutions


Our team of experts will create the exact kind of private cloud your business needs. All the hardware is exclusively yours.

Load balancing

Better budgeting


Renting a private cloud is an operational expense instead of a capital one. All maintenance costs are solely the responsibility of your provider.

Virtualization platforms

VMware
Hyper-V
OpenStack

Private cloud capabilities

Private cloud infrastructure
  • Choose your own platform
  • Dedicated hardware for specific projects
  • Dedicated channels
  • Deployment in multiple connected data centers
  • Choose your hardware vendor and data storage system
  • Software licensing
  • Backups in remote data centers

Important notice

Within a private cloud infrastructure development, the pricing of software licenses buying can be just as high as the hardware costs. Some companies are sensitive to it. If it's about your budget, too, we can help you cut the expenses using the software license rent option. But if you have already purchased licenses, you definitely can install them in your private cloud.

QUALITY GUARANTEE

Tech support 24/7

Our tech support team is always available and ready to assist you with any questions or issues you may have. We also assist our clients with migration from their local IT infrastructure to SIM-Cloud.

Certified data centers

Your cloud infrastructure will be located in ISO/IEC 27001-certified data centers located in Karlsruhe, Germany. This will ensure the high availability of your cloud services.

Fault tolerance

Fault tolerance is guaranteed due to reserve resources and 2N+1 communication channels. Hardware failures don’t affect the IT systems in the data center.

Improved performance

CPUs with a base frequency of 2,3-2,6 GHz are used for basic tasks. SIM-Cloud also offers high-performing CPUs with a base frequency of 3,3 GHz for more complex tasks.

FAQ

What is a private cloud?
The private cloud is an isolated cloud infrastructure used by one client only. This means that scaling and deployment of resources are only limited by the needs of a given business and the limitations of the hardware itself. No need to share resources with other users. Development environments and data analysis tools in the agricultural sector are both good examples of the private cloud.
What kind of business will the private cloud be suitable for?
The private cloud is a good choice for any business that requires a solution specific to its particular needs, flexibility in terms of configuration and high-level data security. Your business will benefit from using the private cloud if you require more customization capabilities that the public cloud has to offer. Private clouds are also used in spheres that demand extra attention to data security, such as: banks, various institutions in the public sector, medical and telecom businesses, IT companies etc.
What goes into the pricing of a private cloud?
The price of a private cloud depends on the volume of resources a given client requires, as well as their choice of hardware. This includes: hardware configuration, cloud architecture, storage capacity, RAM, CPUs etc.
What is a virtual private cloud?
A virtual private cloud (VPC) is an isolated segment of a public cloud used by one client only. This isolation is done through the use of a private IP subnetwork. Essentially, this segment functions like a private cloud while being located on the provider’s public infrastructure. Virtual networks (including VLAN) and encrypted channels are used for connection.
Public vs private cloud: what’s the difference?
The scalability and configuration capabilities of the public cloud have an upper limit due to multi tenancy, unlike the private cloud which is created and managed with consideration of the needs of a specific company. While the risk of data leaks or data loss is extremely low in the public cloud, private cloud solutions offer additional security. This is why the private cloud is better suited for sensitive data or critically important services.
How do I build a private cloud?
If you want to build a private cloud, your best bet would be to entrust a dedicated team of experts who can create the exact kind of cloud your business needs with this task.
Is it safe to store data in the private cloud?
Private cloud architecture is one of the most secure cloud solutions. Security is ensured by the total isolation of your infrastructure, as well as additional measures offered by providers. This is why secure private clouds are often used for critically important and confidential data.

Public VS Private cloud


The public cloud is a collection of publically-available resources under centralized management. The term “public” implies nothing but the fact that these resources can be used by multiple clients; there is no interaction between users whatsoever.


The private cloud is a physically isolated independent pool of resources from multiple virtual machines integrated into a single architecture. This pool is used for deploying a given company’s corporate solutions.


In other words, private cloud rental provides a separate solution tuned to the client’s specific needs while storing it on isolated hardware in a data center. This solution ensures that the user gets the highest level of confidentiality and control.


The private cloud is created from scratch according to specifications provided by the client; it exists autonomously and is only ever used by its owner. While building the cloud, the hardware is ordered according to the client’s individual needs. For that reason, private clouds are often more expensive than public ones.


Data security is ensured by the hardware itself, as well as on a physical level. Authorized remote access to the private cloud is only possible through a secure connection based on a site-to-site VPN tunnel and IPsec.


All of SIM-Network’s cloud infrastructure is located in Tier III and Tier III+ data centers in Germany. They are certified according to ISO27001, the European data center security, building and management standard and regularly confirm their certificates. This guarantees that everything in the data center is completely isolated from the outside world. Authorized access to the premises of the data center is regulated by reliable systems. More on our data centers.


close

Частное облако

ВИРТУАЛЬНАЯ ИНФРАСТРУКТУРА В ЧАСТНОМ ОБЛАКЕ

Частное облако

Частное (приватное) облако – безопасное и производительное решение для бизнеса. Наша облачная инфраструктура– это отказоустойчивость 2N+1, сертифицированные дата-центры, гибкие настройки и индивидуальный подход.

Оставьте заявку

ПРЕИМУЩЕСТВА АРЕНДЫ ЧАСТНОГО ОБЛАКА

Безопасность информации в частном облаке

Гибкость


Аренда частного облака дает наибольшую свободу в задействовании ресурсов для решения задач. Распределяйте мощности оборудования так, как нужно вашему бизнесу.

Эксклюзивность использования

Повышенная безопасность


Частные облака соответствуют высоким стандартам безопасности. Их часто используют в нишах, где работают с чувствительной информацией. Инфраструктура полностью изолирована.

Ресурсы в частном облаке

Индивидуальные решения


Приватное облако создается командой экспертов с учетом возможностей и потребностей вашей компании. Все оборудование используется исключительно вами.

Распределение нагрузки

Экономия бюджета


Арендуя частное облако, вы переводите капитальные затраты в операционные. Все затраты на обслуживание – ответственность провайдера.

Платформы виртуализации

VMware
Hyper-V
OpenStack

Возможности частного облака

Конфигурация частного облака
  • Платформа на выбор клиента
  • Выделенное оборудование для конкретных проектов
  • Выделенные каналы связи
  • Размещение в нескольких дата-центрах, которые соединены между собой
  • Выбор вендора оборудования и систем хранения данных
  • Аренда лицензий программного обеспечения
  • Резервное копирование в удаленный дата-центр

Важная информация

При аренде приватного виртуального облака стоимость лицензий на программное обеспечение составляет не менее значительную часть бюджета проекта, чем стоимость оборудования. Мы снизим для вас эти затраты при помощи услуги «Аренда лицензий ПО».

ПРЕИМУЩЕСТВА ЧАСТНОГО ОБЛАКА В SIM-CLOUD

Техподдержка 24/7

Служба технической поддержки всегда на связи и готова круглосуточно оказывать клиентам техническую помощь. Отдельный бонус - помощь в переносе вашей локальной IT-инфраструктуры в облако SIM-Cloud.

Дата центры класса Tier III+

Высокая доступность облачных сервисов обеспечивается размещением вашей облачной инфраструктуры в защищенных, сертифицированных по ISO/IEC 27001 дата-центрах класса TIER III+ в г. Карлсруэ (Германия).

Отказоустойчивость

Гарантированная отказоустойчивость благодаря резервным ресурсам и каналам связи на уровне N+1. Выход из строя любой части оборудования не влияет на работу ИТ-систем в дата-центре.

Повышенная производительность

Для выполнения стандартных задач используются процессоры с базовой частотой 2,3-2,6 ГГц. Для сложных вычислений SIM-Cloud предлагает высокопроизводительные процессоры с базовой частотой 3,3 ГГц.

ВОПРОСЫ И ОТВЕТЫ

Что такое частное облако?
Частное облако – изолированная облачная инфраструктура, которой пользуется только один клиент. Это означает, что все ресурсы выделяются и масштабируются по мере возможностей самого оборудования и потребностей компании без необходимости делить их между пользователями. С учетом этих возможностей масштабирования, примером частного облака может быть тестовая среда для разработки или решения для анализа данных в агросекторе.
Какому бизнесу подходит частное облако?
Частное облако подходит компаниям, которым важна персонализация и гибкость настройки услуги, а также высокий уровень безопасности размещенной информации. Вашему бизнесу подойдет частное облако, если возможностей кастомизации в публичном облаке недостаточно для выполнения поставленных задач. Кроме этого, частными облаками зачастую пользуются предприятия, которые работают в сферах с повышенными требованиями к безопасности данных, например: банки, госучреждения, медицинские и телекоммуникационные бизнесы, IT-компании.
Из чего состоит стоимость частного облака?
Цена частного облака – вопрос объема задействованных мощностей, что полностью зависит от потребностей клиента. На нее влияют: конфигурация оборудования, выбранная облачная архитектура, объема хранилища и ОЗУ, мощность процессоров, и прочие составляющие.
Что такое виртуальное частное облако?
Виртуальное частное облако (VPС) – дополнительно изолированный с помощью частной IP-подсети “сегмент” публичного облака, который используется одной компанией. Таким образом, этот сегмент функционирует как частное облако, находясь при этом на общедоступной инфраструктуре провайдера. Соединение происходит с помощью виртуальных сетей, включая VLAN и зашифрованные каналы.
Какая разница между публичным и приватным (частным) облаком?
Так как публичным облаком пользуется несколько клиентов одновременно, возможности масштабируемости и конфигурации имеют верхний лимит, в отличии от частного облака, которое создается и управляется с учетом индивидуальных потребностей конкретной компании. Хоть риск утечки или потери данных в публичном облаке невелик, частное облако предоставляет дополнительную безопасность, из-за чего оно лучше подходит для чувствительной информации или же критически важных сервисов.
Как построить частное облако?
Чтобы построить частное облако, лучше всего обратиться к специалистам. Поручить эту задачу экспертам, которые смогут создать частное облако с учетом потребностей вашей компании – наиболее надежный выбор.
Безопасно ли хранить данные в частном облаке?
Частное облако – одно из самых безопасных облачных решений. Факторами в этом являются как полная изолированность инфраструктуры, так и дополнительные возможности защиты информации, предоставляемые провайдерами. Именно поэтому частные облака зачастую используют для критически важных и конфиденциальных данных.

Отличия частного облака от публичного


Публичное облако (Public Cloud) – это совокупность централизованно управляемых вычислительных ресурсов, доступных всем пользователям облака. Термин «публичное» отражает исключительно возможность использования ресурсов разными клиентами, не связанными друг с другом.


Частное облако (Private cloud) – это физически изолированный и независимый пул ресурсов множества интегрированных в единую архитектуру виртуальных машин. Пул предназначен для разворачивания корпоративных решений компании.


Другими словами, аренда частного облака даёт клиенту отдельное решение по заданным индивидуальным параметрам и размещается на отдельном оборудовании в дата-центре. Такие решения обеспечивают наивысший уровень конфиденциальности и контроля.


Частное облако создаётся индивидуально под каждого клиента и существует автономно от «остального мира» исключительно в интересах его владельца. При его построении оборудование и комплектующие заказываются индивидуально в соответствии с пожеланиями клиента. Поэтому, как правило, цена частного облака выше.


Безопасность размещённой информации обеспечивается на аппаратном и физическом уровнях. Авторизованный удалённый доступ в частное облако возможен исключительно через защищённое соединение на основе VPN-туннеля, построенного по принципу site-to-site с использованием протокола безопасности IPsec.


Вся облачная инфраструктура провайдера SIM-Networks размещена в дата-центрах уровня Tier III и Tier III+ в Германии. Они сертифицированы в соответствии с принятым в Европе стандартом безопасности, строительства и управления работой дата-центров ISO27001, и регулярно подтверждают свои сертификаты. Это гарантирует физическую изолированность от внешнего мира всего, что находится и происходит в дата-центре. Авторизированный и распределённый доступ на территорию и внутрь помещений перманентно контролируется соответствующими регламентами и системами. Подробнее о наших дата-центрах.


close