Secure cloud

Меню для страниц Облаков




Secure cloud

 

Rent a cloud server

When planning to rent a cloud server, you probably evaluate your options by finding the answers to the following questions:

  • What exactly are you offered – a public cloud or a virtual private cloud

  • What is the virtualization system behind it

  • What makes this cloud secure, how are your data protected in it

  • How is fault tolerance facilitated in the cloud

  • Which instances are available in the cloud, could it be that the offer is just a set of ordinary virtual servers

 


Virtual cloud server is not just a ‘cloud VPS’

Cloud technologies are a new trend that gains momentum. Several hosting providers are now offering services in this realm. Some of their offers are ordinary virtual servers (VPS) deployed in a cluster of two or more servers. Those using such ‘cloud’ VPSs do not get the advantages of working with a fully-fledged cloud platform. They can’t manage their network between the client’s virtual machines (instances) within the cloud (routing, VPN), there is no flexibility in changing resources, no super-fast storage, no Backup as a Service, no capabilities to connect drives of different types to one virtual machines, and the list of features that are available to IaaS users but not provided by VPSs goes on.


Secure cloud

When creating SIM-Cloud – a secure fault-tolerant cloud – we focused on those and other critical aspects of building a cloud IaaS, and we are in a position to say that SIM-Cloud IaaS complies with the strictest possible evaluation criteria applicable for such projects.

  • SIM-Cloud IaaS is a secure Public Cloud created by seasoned German engineers based on reliable servers, network hardware and software from the world’s top providers..
  • Our cloud is built on top of OpenStack. This is one of the world’s most popular platforms supported by the top players in the IT industry: IBM, AT&T, Canonical, HP, Nebula, Rackspace, Red Hat, SUSE.
  • From our perspective, a secure cloud is a solution that facilitates physical security of the core infrastructure, trouble-free hardware operation, virtual infrastructure capacity and operation of particular client servers in the cloud, data integrity. We take care of those aspects by doing the following:
    • SIM-Cloud infrastructure is located in ISO27001 certified TIER III and TIER III+ data centers in Karlsruhe (Germany).

    • We use enterprise-level hardware to build reliable and powerful infrastructure with N+1 resource-layer redundancy. Each server rack is a generic element of a scalable system. Even if a whole server rack fails, it won’tbe a critical event affecting the system operation.

    • Multi-tenancy architecture: users are not visible to each other as they are logically segregated and cannot interact with each other.

  • When you order a pool of resources in our OpenStack Cloud, you get access to a full toolset that enables effective solutions for various problems, starting with deployment of a single virtual service (instance) up to IT infrastructure deployment into cloud.


Obviously, each cloud project and each particular problem require a detailed review. We are there to speak with you and to give you as much information as you need about SIM-Cloud IaaS, cloud servers, data protection in the cloud, backups and the way we facilitate fault tolerance in our secure cloud. Contact our Customer Care team via a chat or by sending an e-mail.

Безопасное облако

Меню для страниц Облаков




Защищенное облако

 

Аренда сервера в облаке

Задумываясь над арендой сервера в облаке, вы наверняка оцениваете возможности находя ответы на стандартные для такой ситуации вопросы:

  • Что именно вам предлагают – публичное облако или виртуальное частное облако

  • На какой системе виртуализации оно построено

  • Что делает это облако безопасным, как в нём будут защищены ваши данные

  • Как обеспечивается отказоустойчивость в облаке

  • Какие инстансы доступны в облаке, не окажется ли предложение набором обычных виртуальных серверов

 


Виртуальный сервер в облаке, это не просто «облачный VPS»

Облачные технологии – новый тренд, стремительно набирающий популярность. Уже сейчас множество хостинг-провайдеров предлагают свои услуги. Часть предложений – это обычные виртуальные серверы (VPS), которые развёрнуты в кластере из двух или более серверов. Пользователи подобных «облачных» VPS не получают преимуществ работы с полноценной облачной платформой. Нет возможностей по управлению сетью между виртуальными машинами клиента (инстансы) внутри облака (маршрутизация, роутеры, VPN), нет гибкого изменения ресурсов, нет сверхбыстрых хранилищ, отсутствует Backup as a Service, нет возможности подключения дисков нескольких типов к одной VM и многих других функций, доступных пользователям IaaS (Infrastructure as a Service).


Безопасное облако

Создавая SIM-Cloud – защищённое отказоустойчивое облако - мы уделили пристальное внимание этим и другим принципиально важным аспектам построения облачной IaaS и можем смело утверждать: SIM-Cloud IaaS отвечает самым строгим критериям оценки подобных проектов.

  • SIM-Cloud IaaS – это защищённое публичное облако (Public Cloud), созданное квалифицированными немецкими инженерами на базе надёжных серверов, сетевого оборудования и ПО ведущих мировых производителей.
  • Наше облако построено на базе OpenStack. Это одна из самых популярных в мире платформ, поддерживаемая крупнейшими мировыми игроками IT-индустрии: IBM, AT&T, Canonical, HP, Nebula, Rackspace, Red Hat, SUSE.
  • В нашем понимании защищённое облако – это решение, обеспечивающее физическую безопасность базовой инфраструктуры, безотказную работу оборудования, работоспособность виртуальных инфраструктур и отдельных клиентских серверов в облаке, сохранность данных. Всё это мы обеспечиваем на нескольких уровнях:
    • Размещая инфраструктуру SIM-Cloud в сертифицированных, по стандарту ISO27001, дата-центрах уровня TIER III и TIER III+ в г. Карлсруэ (Германия).

    • Используя оборудование уровня enterprise для построения надёжной и производительной инфраструктуры с резервированием N+1 на уровне ресурсов. Каждая серверная стойка является универсальным элементом масштабируемой системы. Выход из строя даже целой серверной стойки не является критическим событием, влияющим на работу системы.

    • Обеспечивая надёжную изоляцию клиентов в облаке. Пользователи взаимно невидимы т.к. изолированы программно и не могут взаимодействовать.

  • Заказывая пул ресурсов в нашем построенном на OpenStack облаке (OpenStack Cloud), вы получаете полноценный инструмент, обеспечивающий возможности для эффективного решения самых разных прикладных задач: от разворачивания единичного виртуального сервера – инстанса, до размещения IT-инфраструктуры в облаке.


Очевидно, что каждый облачный проект и каждая прикладная задача требует подробного изучения. Мы готовы к диалогу с вами и предоставим вам максимум информации о SIM-Cloud IaaS, облачных серверах, защите данных в облаке, резервном копировании и о том, как мы обеспечиваем отказоустойчивость в нашем защищённом облаке. Свяжитесь с нашей службой Customer Care в чате или написав e-mail.